Jane Eyre was like “The Walking Dead”

I found Jane Eyre to be like “The Walking Dead”.

jane eyre V walking dead

If you have read my previous Walking Dead (TWD) posts you know I am a fan and I find it oddly captivating. Although an episode can seem to go very slowly I find I am left wanting more.

I can describe Jane Eyre the same way!

I was captivated by the story (it was my first time reading it). The story did not develop quickly (like TWD), there were unexpected plot twists (like TWD), there was a stuborn independent main character (like TWD) and I was left wanting more every time I put it down.

For my first read I am sure I missed many of the nuances Bronte wanted her readers to observe, but she left me wanting more and I think she would have wanted that even more.

My next book will be a little lighter (it is a young adult read) but I intend to follow it up with Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey.

What are you reading?

Leave a comment