10km swum :-)

Today I had a goal. I needed to swim 40 laps to compete both 2 km in one swim and to round up my kilometers swum to 10!

Although my desk still looks like this

feeling 1

and I know that swimming makes me tired, especially 2 km, I really felt the need to swim today and to aim and conquer the 2 km.

This view for some strange reason is very alluring to me.

swimming lanes

I thoroughly enjoyed my swim, it took me nearly an hour and a half but the feeling of pride at completing my goals today was worth the tiredness and early night that will be the after effect of this.

My desk will still look the same in the morning as it does tonight – but it was the price I was prepared to pay to have a 90 minute view of that black line.

I have seen and heard about headphones that you can listen to as you swim. I am wondering if this would be a good investment for me. I like the sound of bubbles bursting in my ears and the relative quiet that you get when swimming, but I am wondering if swimming to music may help me swim a little faster as we tend to try to move to the beat. It is times like this I wish you could try before you buy, especially if it is an expensive item.

Has anyone used these earphones? I would love your feedback if you have. It will help me make my decision.

 

I hope you are working one lap at a time towards your goals

2 thoughts on “10km swum :-)

  1. Been looking for the same earphones for a while too. Check out the finis store, they should have great stuff. I’m in kenya so I don’t know where to get the earphones……

    Like

Leave a comment